breaking news New

Nominees for The Best FIFA Football Awards to be announced on Tuesday

Nominees for The Best FIFA Football Awards to be announced on Tuesday

The third edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ – the latest edition of the annual awards that FIFA has staged ever since the launch of the FIFA World Player Gala in 1991 – will be held on 24 September 2018. On Tuesday, 24 July, the world will move a step closer to learning the identities of this year’s winners, with FIFA announcing the shortlists for four awards throughout the course of the day on and across social media. Follow the announcements with us on Tuesday to find out who is in with a chance of picking up an award this year.

A new shortlist will be announced every hour starting at 13:00 CET, beginning with the candidates for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach and concluding with those for The Best FIFA Men’s Player at 16:00 CET.

The announcement schedule is as follows (all times CET):

13:00: The Best FIFA Women’s Coach shortlist
14:00: The Best FIFA Men’s Coach shortlist
15:00: The Best FIFA Women’s Player shortlist
16:00: The Best FIFA Men’s Player shortlist

Fans all over the world will have plenty of choice when it comes to deciding where to catch the announcements. To find out who is in the running for the awards, simply keep your eyes peeled on or check out our social media accounts: @FIFAcom on Twitter using #TheBest, on The Best FIFA Football Awards official Facebook page, or on Instagram.

FIFA will announce the final lists of the three nominees for each of the four categories listed above in early September.

The ceremony where all winners will be crowned – including the winners of the FIFA Fair Play Award, the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award, The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award and the FIFA FIFPro World11 – will take place in London on Monday, 24 September 2018.



Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password

%d bloggers like this: